This is the "Home" page of the "Government Information" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Government Information  

Collection of government websites and resources.
Last Updated: Mar 10, 2014 URL: http://uoit.v1.libguides.com/govinfo Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Librarian's Government Blog

Please note: this blog will not be updated after Dec/11. All content has been duplicated in the other pages of this guide.

  • Durham College and UOIT Government Information Blog
    Created by the Government Documents librarian, this blog contains the most recent government information class PowerPoint slides as well as a list of government agency and party websites. A few relevant book titles are also included.
 

About the Government Information Subject Guide

This guide is intended to be a general starting point for finding government publications and information. Browse through different types of resources using the tabs above.

What is Government Information? Many government departments produce reports, research papers and other documents that can be useful for academic research. Government documents may be published in either print or electronic formats, depending on the issuing agency. Some government departments may have searchable databases with valuable information that you will never find by simply using a search engine like Google. The tabs above list gateways that will help you locate government publications and information, primarily from Canada and Ontario, but also for other jurisdictions.

How to Find and Use Government Information. Paper documents are integrated into the collection and listed in the Library catalogue. Be sure to check the Library catalogue for a variety of publications on your subject. The databases and catalogues listed in the other tabs also list electronic government publications since many departments no longer print copies of their documents.

For general research help, go the Library's Research Process page. For help using the library catalogue, indexes, databases or other specific tools, see the Find Books and Find Articles pages.

Contact Trish Johns-Wilson if you have questions or require assistance. 

Google Government Document Search

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Trish Johns-Wilson
Contact Info
(905) 721-8668 x2388
trish.johns-wilson@dc-uoit.ca

Staff at the Reference Desk are also available to assist you at
(905) 721-3082 x2390 or reference@dc-uoit.ca.
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip